CLIENT REVIEWS

Peaceful & Nurturing Paradise

I have had the joy and privilege to receive various treatments at the House of Shiatsu. My last treatment was a Shiatsu massage. I work at the computer writing sometimes for up to 12 hours a day, and my neck had become lodged in a very uncomfortable position. Sabine has helped to coax the situation back into a better place. The environment at House of Shiatsu is tranquil, peaceful, and comforting. Everything is clean, light-filled, and natural. I highly recommend the House of Shiatsu for anyone seeking to nurture themselves with tender loving care. Here you will find that!

Deborah Nelson

Healing, Mindfulness, Serenity

No nonsense approach and an energy that permeates your being – I continually sensed that she knew something I will yet come to know –

Anthony Vaarwerk

Art of Massage–5 of 5 Stars

Reviewed December 6, 2015

My wife and I went there to get massage by Sabine and foot reflexology by her coworker. So I didn’t need to wait when my wife get massage, and so does my wife.
Sabine’s massage was so wonderful. I would say it was a kind of an art. She asked nothing about the strength. But the pressure was not too strong and not too weak. Nobody can do better than she does. Coworker’s foot reflexology was very nice, too.
It was one hour drive from Cofresi, but it was worthy to drive long.

Visited November 2015

Denise Aybar Reviewed House of Shiatsu — 5 Star

December 4, 2015 ·
The reflexology class exceeded my expectations, Sabine is an excellent teacher, her calm, patience and guidance belongs only to those with many years of experience, she truly reflects what she practices and after receiving the massage from the other students, we left the class feeling healthier and full of energy.

Erin Morvant Reviewed House of Shiatsu — 5 Star

July 3, 2015 ·
Sabine provides the most blissful treatments in a serene environment. I cannot speak highly of her enough and would definitely recommend the 90 minute Energy Massage with Reflexology! I look forward to traveling back to beautiful Caberete and seeking out more treatments from her!

Meg Byars Reviewed House of Shiatsu — 5 Star

April 15, 2015 ·
Sabine has a wonderful technique! The Energy Massage for 90 min with reflexology is the one treatment to definitely have…..so incredibly relaxing. I highly recommend Sabine who is also very nice.

Luis Reggiardo Reviewed House of Shiatsu — 5 Star

February 6, 2015 ·
Have a Shiatsu session with Sabine. It was mind opening and you can feel her magic in her hands and technique. A professional with a lovely heart and kindness.
Gracias

Chiara Valchera Reviewed House of Shiatsu — 5 Star

November 10, 2014 ·
An angel’s touch on your soul… no more words needed! “Rejuventating mentally, physically, and emotionally”

5 of 5 Stars Reviewed by Ashlynn M.

February 13, 2015
Sabine has a wonderfully calming presence and wisdom about her. As she was methodically working the energy lines of my body with shiatsu pressure points, she asked me a few simple questions that led me to open up about my self in such a way that I felt completely heard and understood. Her gentle asking led me to release a sense of pressure I have been putting on myself emotionally, while her soothing touch relaxed my body. I left in a state of balance and peace. A visit with Sabine is a great privilege of visiting the Sosúa area, and definitely worth prioritizing!

Michael M: 5 of 5 Stars Reviewed February 9, 2015 Via Mobile

“Profoundly relaxing and renewing ” I have received both shiatsu and massage from Sabine. I felt she was very present and tuned in to me and it was easy to relax under her hands. Her sessions released deeply held tension much of which I was not fully aware of! After my sessions with Sabine I take a walk and notice the profound changes! – my neck and shoulders feel alive, supple, and relaxed, my mind is at peace, and my body renewed! Sabine is a seasoned and highly skilled bodyworker. Her bodywork has been a great gift to me.

Amazing Massage in Perfect Location!

I have had two massages with Sabine now. She was very thorough and caring. The location is beautiful, peaceful, and private. She focused and really got deep on problem areas I requested. Loved it!

Jamie Nelson

Amazing Experience

I had the pleasure of attending a chakra workshop with Sabine at House of Shiatsu and it was an incredible experience. Sabine’s knowledge, combined with the intense exercises made for a truly life-changing experience. I highly recommend Sabine’s workshops and any other experience you have the opportunity to participate in.

Bre Williams

AMAZING ENERGY HEALING & EMOTIONAL BODYWORK

Firstly I would like to thank Sabine from the bottom of my heart for her amazing work. She really helped me at a time in my life where I desperately needed emotional healing. I was on vacation in Cabarete and a friend of mine recommended that I visit the House of Shiatsu. What can I say is words cannot describe Sabine’s amazing talent, she is truly blessed. She helped me with emotional and energy work, which immensely helped me in terms of feeling peace and connecting to my inner wisdom. I ended up booking sessions with Sabine 3/4 times a week during my 2-week vacation! Sabine is an expert in what she does and has an amazing and understanding soul which makes me feel safe and genuinely cared for. If you are in Cabarete and thinking of any type of Shiatsu work, you must go to Sabine. I promise you that you will not regret it, I cannot recommend her enough.

Sarah Popelzai